The Deputy Commissioner is the officer in charge of a district. The Assistant Commissioner is placed in charge of a sub-division. The head of the taluk is designated ‘Tahsildar’. To decentralise some of the powers Deputy Tahasildars were placed at two hobli’s in each taluk . Each Hobli will be in charge of a Revenue Inspector and in a village or in a group of villages there will be a Village Accountant.